top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Ways to make "Quiet Time" a priority in Your Life - A collab with Allison!


 

Hi Beautiful People!

I hope your 2017 has been amazing so far.

At the start of the year, it gets so busy! You are continually making projects for the future, and you have so many priorities to get under control!

But, as you may be aware, the biggest priority, and the most IMPORTANT priority is making time for God. In a world where it is full of business and chaos it is essential to start your day with peace and relaxation-time spent with Jesus. I love calling it "My Quiet time".

For me, I love setting plans and getting organised spiritually. I try as hard as possible to revolve my life around Jesus, and scheduling my time for him is truly important.

That's why I thought it would be perfect to show you guys ways I organise my schedule to have a Quiet Time with the Lord and make it a priority in your life!

Also guys, this is a collab with Allison (@simplylovingjesus on Instagram). We have both pitched in to share with you our thoughts and opinions on making quiet time a priority. Allison also has a awesome blog of her own called "SimplyLovingJesus", where we talk about or "Quiet Time" essentials. Don't Worry, we got you covered for your Quiet Time!

Please check it out!

 

Ways to Make Quiet Time a priority!

1. Schedule it - Allison 💕

If you had a coffee date with your bff, you would do everything in your power to be there and be there on time, right? Do the same thing with your Jesus time! If you keep a planner, write that time in. Or just know that at a certain time, you're going to spend time with Jesus. Yes, sometimes things will happen that are outside of your control, and that's okay! It's a part of life. But make sure He is a priority in your life.

2. Try getting up a little earlier - Allison💕

Y'all, I love my sleep 😂 I know it's hard to get up early. But I've found that getting up 15-20 minutes earlier and spending time with Jesus helps me grow closer to Him and sets the tone for the day. Since I'm getting up earlier, I try to go to bed a little earlier. It's so worth it!! In the Bible it repeatedly talks about how Jesus got up early to pray to His Father (Mark 1:35). If it's something Jesus did, you know it's good!

3. Creating a cozy place - Lili💖

I like to start my quiet time as soon as I wake up...it fuels my day in the right way..centered on Jesus.

Maybe you have a favorite space in your home that you can claim and set it up to be so warm and welcoming in the early hours that you will enjoy spending your time there. Have a comfy chair, a warm soft blanket, pretty flowers or decorations, a candle, your favorite coffee mug and your Bible study supplies handy.

While you have your quiet time it is essential that you are comfortable and relaxed.

4. Make it a Habit - Lili💖

Every morning, before I get distracted by the worries of this world and the distractions of technology, I start my day with Jesus. I pray everyday to make this a habit. It is so "IMPORTANT" to stop yourself form starting your day wrongly by getting distracted in how many messages or emails you get, or how many likes you have gotten on Instagram. To have a day filled with God's presence and blessing you have to make a habit of putting Him first- before anything else!

"But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well."- Matthew 6:33

By putting God first before anything else in the day, you will feel spiritually at peace. And I can promise you, once you can see the effects it has on your life, it will start becoming a habit.

 

Thanks For Reading!

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this! I hope it helped and inspired you to make quiet time with the Lord a priority in your life...because it truly is! If you have any questions or thoughts you want to share with me, please don't hesitate to contact me (My email: godsgracegirllili@gmail.com)

Also, BIG thanks to Allison for sharing her opinion on something so important! What you said was so true :)

If you enjoyed this blog post, and want to see more when I post, please subscribe! You will get notified when I post, and the updates I share!

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings, Lili xo


bottom of page